Vote now for your favourite Paleo brands, blogs and businesses!

 

The runners and riders have been announced for the first ever national awards which celebrate the UK’s Paleo food community – and people can vote now to decide the winners.

The very best Paleo food producers, bloggers, restaurants, cafes and authors from across the UK have entered the inaugural UK Paleo Awards – and the finalists have now been announced.

Categories include Innovative Paleo Product, International Paleo Blogger, Paleo Breakfast Product, Paleo Meat Supplier and more.

Free From Inspired is proud to be sponsoring the Best Paleo Snack and will also be judging!

 

Founder of the UK Paleo Awards, Jan Minihane, said it is an exciting time!

“We are delighted to be to announce the finalists of the first ever UK Paleo Awards,” she said.

“There are a huge range of products, companies and individuals in the running for awards, and it really does highlight the amazing breadth of quality and talent in the Paleo community.

“From innovative products, like Nomad Health’s green banana Penne, to meat suppliers such as Fordhall organic farm in Shropshire to household names such as Planet Organic, the standard is incredibly high.

“The judges are going to have a very tough job indeed to narrow the finalists down, and winners will be decided by a combination of judge’s comments and a public vote.

“These awards are really the toughest to win: we have the most stringent eligibility criteria to ensure the products and bloggers are as ‘healthy’ as they come. To win a UK Paleo Award will mean their product, business or blog is as good and healthy as it gets.

“We are encouraging people to log on to the awards website – www.ukpaleoawards.co.uk – and vote for their favourites.”

The awards are being run online for the first year, and is sponsored by Free-From Heaven magazine, which is also the awards’ media partner.

Other sponsors include Free-From Inspired online magazine, for free-from and for Paleo recipes, lifestyle tips and advice, Healthy Perspective, the UK’s largest Paleo and Clean Living directory website, and Absolutely Pure, the UK’s first Paleo skincare brand.

A Paleo diet cuts out processed and artificial food by mainly using food which can be hunted or gathered, harking back to our paleolithic ancestors, hence the name.
The UK Paleo Awards aim to recognise the very best in the UK Paleo World but also spread the word about a Paleo lifestyle and its numerous, research-backed health benefits.

One special award for Outstanding Contribution is decided by a judging panel made up of national and international Paleo, exercise and nutrition experts, two categories are ‘people’s choice’ while the remaining 10 will be decided by a mix of public votes and a judging panel.
For more information, visit www.ukpaleoawards.co.uk

VOTE HERE!

 

The full list of finalists

 

Innovative Paleo Product

 

Primal Joy – Fig & Orange Pudding bar – http://www.primaljoy.co.uk
Make it Gluten Free – Simple Mills Artisan Bread Mix – http://www.makeitglutenfree.co.uk
Nomad Health – SuperSeed Sesame Fusilli – https://www.nomadhealth.uk
Nomad Health – SuperSeed Green Banana Penne – https://www.nomadhealth.uk
Nomad Health – SuperSeed Flaxseed Fusilli – https://www.nomadhealth.uk
Natural Evolution Europe Limited – Ultimate Gluten Free Green Banana Baking Flou – https://www.naturalevolutionfoods.uk
Planet Organic – Planet Organic – Undercover Almonds – http://www.planetorganic.com

International Paleo Blogger

Paleomantic – Angelina Brazzale – http://www.paleomantic.com
Girl Gone Paleo – Jill Speer – http://www.girlgonepaleo.com/
Clean Eating Kitchen – Carrie Forrest – http://www.cleaneatingkitchen.com
I Heart Umami – ChihYu Smith – http://iheartumami.com

Paleo Book/eBook

Eat Drink Paleo Cookbook – Irena Macri – http://eatdrinkpaleo.com.au/eat-drink-paleo-cookbook/
Paleo: 12 Weeks to Change Your Life – Rebecca Field – http://www.paleodietandfitness.co.uk/
Paleo From A to Z – Darryl Edwards – http://www.paleofromatoz.com
SPICE – Over 90 Paleo and AIP Compliant Recipes – Jo Romero – http://www.comfortbites.co.uk

Paleo Breakfast Product
Nut Blend – Coconut Macadamia Butter – http://www.nutblend.com/
Nut Blend – Perfect Nut Butter – http://www.nutblend.com/
Make it Gluten Free – Simple Mills Pancake & Waffle Mix – http://www.makeitglutenfree.co.uk
Primrose’s Kitchen – Organic Goji, Black Pepper and Lemon Granola – http://primroseskitchen.com/
Primrose’s Kitchen – Organic Orange & Cashew Granola – http://primroseskitchen.com/
Haughton Honey – 100% Pure English Honey – http://www.haughtonhoney.com
Planet Organic – Planet Organic Paleo Granola – Caramel Apple Pie – http://www.planetorganic.com

Paleo Recipe          
Maqui Berry Chia Parfait with Mixed Berry Compote – Nicky Elliot    http://theconscientiouscook.co.uk/blog/2017/05/15/maqui-berry-chia-parfait-with-mixed-berry-compote/
Crunchy Energy Bars – Donna Crous – http://eighty20nutrition.com/crunchy-energy-bars/
Crispy Skin Chicken With Sweet Potatoes & Broccoli Slaw – Irena Macri – http://eatdrinkpaleo.com.au/crispy-skin-chicken-sweet-potatoes-broccoli-salad/
Burmese Prawn Curry – Nicky Elliot – http://theconscientiouscook.co.uk/blog/2017/05/15/burmese-prawn-curry/
Nordic Fruit and Nut Bread            – Donna Crous – http://eighty20nutrition.com/fruit-and-nut-nordic-bread/
Healthy Quiche Muffins – Glenn Clark – http://www.makeitglutenfree.co.uk/blogs/simple-mills-recipe-ideas/simple-mills-healthy-quiche-muffins
Raw Kiwi & Lime Cheesecake – Tia Harding – http://www.refinedhealth.co.uk/raw-kiwi-lime-cheesecake/
Unicorn Coconut Ice – Donna Crous – http://eighty20nutrition.com/unicorn-coconut-ice/
Carrot Cake – Donna Crous – http://eighty20nutrition.com/carrot-cake/

Paleo Food Business
Love Kombucha Ltd            – https://www.lovekombucha.co.uk
Primal Joy – http://www.primaljoy.co.uk
Fordhall Organic Farm – https://fordhallfarm.com
Ossa Organic – http://ossaorganic.com/
The Primal Pantry – http://www.primalpantry.com

Paleo-friendly Chocolate

Forever Cacao – 80% Signature Bar – http://www.forevercacao.co.uk
The Tiger Nut Company Ltd – Cacao Dusted Tiger Nuts – https://www.thetigernutcompany.co.uk/
g.org.e (Guilt-free Organic Eating Ltd) – Raw Organic Chocolate Bars – http://www.gorgetruffles.co.uk
The Raw Chocolate Company – Raw Chocolate Mulberries – http://www.therawchocolatecompany.com
The Raw Chocolate Company – Pitch Dark – http://www.therawchocolatecompany.com
Cococaravan            Orange Lassi – Blonde Chocolate – http://www.cococaravan.co.uk
CocoCaravan – Chocolate Plums – http://www.cococaravan.co.uk

Paleo-friendly Drink

Love Kombucha Ltd            – Love Kombucha Ginger & Lime            – http://www.lovekombucha.co.uk
The Paleo Broth Company – Beef Bone Broth – http://www.thepaleobrothcompany.com
Mount Olympus Pure Foods Ltd – Ginger Water Kefir – http://mountolympuspurefoods.com/
Borough Broth Co – Free-Range Organic Chicken Bone Broth – http://www.boroughbroth.co.uk
Borough Broth Co – Grass-Fed Organic Beef Bone Broth – http://www.boroughbroth.co.uk

Paleo-friendly Restaurant, Café or Food-delivery Service
The Willow Health Restaurant – http://yourwillow.co.uk
Feed me Primal – https://www.feedmeprimal.co.uk
Kettlebell Kitchen Limited – http://www.kettlebellkitchen.co.uk
Primal Roost – http://www.primalroost.com
Power Kitchen – http://power-kitchen.com

Paleo Meat Supplier
Farm2Fork – http://www.farm2fork.co.uk/
Fordhall Organic Farm – https://fordhallfarm.com
Peelham Farm Produce – http://www.peelham.co.uk
Devon Rose – http://www.devonrose.com
Farmers Choice Free Range Ltd – https://www.farmerschoice.co.uk/

Paleo Snack           
Designed2Eat – Fudge Brownie – http://www.designed2eat-shop.co.uk
Primal Joy – Rich Chocolate Brownie – http://www.primaljoy.co.uk
Make it Gluten Free – Simple Mills Banana Muffin & Bread Mix – http://www.makeitglutenfree.co.uk
The Conscientious Cook – Superfood Fridge Bars – http://www.theconscientiouscook.co.uk
Fori – Fori Moroccan Lamb – http://www.fori.co.uk/
Ape Snacks Ltd – Ape Snacks Crunchy Coconut Bites – Natural – http://www.apesnacks.com
Mr Yeti – Lemon & Fig – http://www.mryeti.co.uk
Peelham Farm Produce – Organic Lamb and Cumin Salami Stick – http://www.peelham.co.uk
Peelham Farm Produce – Organic Beef Coriander (‘Droewors’) Snacking Stick – http://www.peelham.co.uk
Wilding Snacks – Wilding’s Peking Duck Crackling – http://www.wildingsnacks.com
Planet Organic – Planet Organic Paleo Granola Bar – Chocolate Bliss – http://www.planetorganic.com

Paleo UK Blogger
Primal Play – Darryl Edwards – http://www.primalplay.com
Paleo Haggis           – Carolyn Valentine – http://www.paleohaggis.com
Modern Food Stories / Previously Paleo Crust – Jo Harding – http://paleocrust.com
Paleo Castle – Emily Trigg & Mark Whelan – https://www.paleocastle.com
Emma Eats & Explores – Emma Oxley – http://www.emmaeatsandexplores.com
Greens of the Stone Age – Georgina Young – http://greensofthestoneage.com/
Eighty 20 Nutrition – Donna Crous – http://eighty20nutrition.com/

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here